History of Indian National Movement- Free pdf

The Indian National Movement was a major national movement in Indian history. The movement began formally in 1885 with the establishment of the Congress, which continued uninterruptedly until August 15, 1947, with some ups and downs. The year 1857 is considered to be the beginning of the rise of Indian nationalism. National literature and economic exploitation of the country also contributed significantly in awakening nationalism.


Important institutions formed in the Indian National Independence Movement period:


Year of establishmentName of InstitutionsMade by
1784Asiatic SocietyWilliam Jones
Young BengalHenri Louis Vivian Dirozio
1828Brahmo SamajRaja Ram Mohan Roy
1843British Public AssemblyDada Bhai Naoroji
1851Primate communityDada Bhai Naoroji
1862Scientific SocietySir Syed Ahmed Khan
1863Mohammedan Anglo Literary SocietyAbdul latif
1871Veda societyShridharalu naidu
1867Prayer societyKeshav Chandra Sen, Mahadev Ranade, Rabindranath Tagore
1870Poona Public MeetingRanade / Chipulkar and Joshi
1872Indian SocietyAnand Mohan Bose
1875Arya SamajSwami Dayanand Saraswati
1875Theosophical SocietyMadame Blavatsky and Colonel Alcat
1875Mohammedan Anglo Oriental CollegeSir Syed Ahmed Khan
1876Indian AssociationSurendra Nath Banerjee
1883Indian National ConferenceSn Banerjee
1885Indian National Congressa. O. Hume
1885Bombay Presidency AssociationFeroz Shah Mehta, Telang and Tayyib Ji
1887Belur MathSwami Vivekananda
1887Indian Social ConferenceMahadev Govind Ranade
1888United Indian Patriotic AssociationSir Syed Ahmed Khan
1896Ram krishna missionSwami Vivekananda
1905Surveys of india societyGopal Krishna Gokhale
1906Muslim LeagueSalimullah and Aga Khan
1913Ghadar PartyHardayal, Kashiram and Sohan Singh
1916Home Rule LeagueBal Gangadhar Tilak
1918Vishwa BharatiRavindra Nath Tagore
1920Communist party of indiaM N Rai (in Tashkent)
1920Surveys of people societyLala Lajpat Rai
1920All India Trade Union CongressN. M. Joshi
1923Swaraj partyMotilal Nehru, Chittaranjan Das and NC Kelkar
1925Rashtriya Swayamsevak SanghKB B Hedgewar
1928Hindustan Socialist Republican AssociationChandra Shekhar Azad, Bhagat Singh
1936All India Kisan SabhaN. G. Color and ease
1936Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi ParishadMeenu Masani, Ashok Mehta and Dr. Ashraf
1937DiggersKhan Abdul Gaffar Khan
1939Forward blockSubhash Chandra Bose
1940Radical Democratic PartyM.N. opinion
1942Azad Hind FaujRas Bihari Bose



Download PDF of National Movement of India 1905-1940



For other Jobs Notification Please visit our Latest Jobs section: Click Here


Download Govt. Exams Study Contents: Click Here


Must Read DisclaimerGrabNaukri.com is only for the Educational Purpose & Govt. Job links provider. We are not owner of any Book, Notes, Magazine, PDF Materials, eBooks Available on it, neither it been Created nor Scanned. We are only provide the link and Material already Available on the Internet. If any violates the Law or there is a Problem so Please Just CONTACT US.

Leave a Comment